Mother’s Day and Progress Report

December 23, 2010, my last day seeing my students this year. Today they will receive their report book, after studying for one semester.
These days we’ve been busy preparing the book reports for  the children, preparing them to perform on stage celebrating mother’s day. Ya… ya… Indonesia celebrating mother’s day on 22 December, but because of its close coincidence moment, finally we ‘wrapped up’ these event together. Mother’s day and progress report for 2nd term in the end of this semester.
The students came on stage for different kind of performances. The pre-schoolers did some dance performance, silat attraction which turned out to be a funny performance of those cute faces😉 Some of the students ‘packed out’ in one big bunch to sing. Primary 2 sing my song, Doa untuk Ayah dan Ibu (Prayer for Father and Mother).

Me, ms.Nenden, and mr.Idam. Make it good trio together😉

Lestari-the song and lyrics

This time some teachers also took part to perform on stage. Ms. Nenden and I sang another song of mine entitled Lestari (eternal). Accompanied by mr. Idam who play the guitar so beautifully, well … I can’t help of feeling good and proud, that I think we did well on view success riveting those mothers  who attended the event this morning. I made it really special song for the mother, several years ago. A special tribute to my late mother, actually. There were times that I sing the song at several events, and received a fairly appreciation. But this year, I guess it was an extraordinary performance. The combination of a truly beautiful guitar, joined with ms.  Nenden’s unique voice, and I ‘messed up’ with my mezzo-soprano voice to give it a little variation. Hm … I really want to watch the video of our performance. Wish some of the parents have it. Let me have it, please…

About batikmania

Love culture in general. Love live as it is universal. Love Allah above all.
This entry was posted in School Event and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mother’s Day and Progress Report

  1. kiiiranaaa says:

    ms Diaah.. the song was bvery awesome!! do you have the video?? send it to me ya miss… I want to listen to the song again…🙂

    • batikmania says:

      Thank you, Kirana. So sorry I don’t have the video of the performance, but if you want to hear the simple version of the song, you can simply click the link above (below the picture), and sing along with the lyrics of the song. It is on PowerPoint presentation. Enjoy it😉

  2. kiiiranaaa says:

    miss Diah, I can’t play it.. it was written, “Windows Media Player cannot find the file. If you are trying to play, burn, or sync an item that is in your library, the item might point to a file that has been moved, renamed, or deleted.”😦

    • batikmania says:

      I’ve sent it to your e-mail addres ya, my dear Kirana. Hope you can download and open the file, read the lyrics and hear the song. Hope you like it.😉

Leave a Reply

