Evening Rainbow

Rainbow on the roof of our school

Just this evening, when I still sat in front of my notebook, one of the security staff knocked on the staff room’s door. He asked whether I would like to take some pictures of the evening sky. He knows that I like capturing twilight with my camera. But today is different. There was double rainbow crossed over the sky, just above our school roof.

I was quite late knowing about the rainbow, so actually it’s on process of fading away. I took some shoots and be amazed by the beauty of the nature this evening. In the other side of the school, the twilight ‘painted’ another beauty on the sky. Took another shoots there, and here’s one of it, from the glass windows of our library building.

Reflection of the twilight

About batikmania

Love culture in general. Love live as it is universal. Love Allah above all.
This entry was posted in Diary, nature and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Evening Rainbow

  1. akmal dstx says:

    nice picture..nice angel
    nice blog & keep blogging to motivated your student.

  2. AN says:

    Dear Dee,

    The rainbow picture is beautiful.

    P.S. Thank you for your comment. I am glad you like my jokes🙂 I invite you to visit http://dontstoplaughing.wordpress.com/ from time to time🙂

  3. amatamorgana says:

    nice pictures, sist. Unfortunately I didn’t witness it myself😦 Imagine if you catched the rainbow with high quality camera, hmmm…..must be terrific!

  4. batikmania says:

    @amatamorgana: If you see the rainbow by yourself, you must write very romantic poems right away😉

  5. julianusginting says:

    wow….amazing …that was a great rainbow

  6. batikmania says:

    @Julianusginting: yes it was. Amazing. It’s great that I can see the beauty of the nature by my own eyes, and be grateful for it.😉

  7. Renee says:

    I take rainbow pictures every time I see them. And if I’m inside and see rain and sun, I run outside to find the rainbow. I love that picture. Did you notice there are two rainbows in it?

  8. batikmania says:

    @Renee: Thanks to stop by and leave your comment. Yes, I love seeing rainbow. This one, after long time no seeing one. And yes, I realize that there was double rainbow that evening. The second one was fading away by then. Besides, my simple pocket camera couldn’t capture the whole beauty of the rainbow. But indeed, it was beautiful rainbow(s)😉

Leave a Reply

