Birdie Says…

I was just did blogwalking recently, and found “a birdie” on the net. It’s a very interesting site. We can find beautiful blog templates and apply them for free (wow… tempting… tempting). I would encourage my students to visit the site and let them choose one template to be applied on their blog. Well… as I’ve written on my previous blog posting, blog-making and blog-writing is one of the assignment for my Secondary students. They could use this site as one of the reference.

This birdie (or I believe we can say that the birdie is Gisele Jaquenod) seems to be very consistent with the theme, all about birdie. It’s not only provides blog templates, but also give various kind of products such as stationaries, t-shirt, cap, shopping bag, baby’s stuff, and… my favorite: mugs! Many designs of mugs, and I want to collect them all!!! It will enrich my mug collection on facebook to share. I wonder if birdie would share one set of the mug collection to me, as she mentioned it on her site. One brand new set of mug to giveaway.

Birdie's mugs to giveaway

As a tea-lover (sweet, not too cold green tea or lemon tea), I will surely enjoy mugs for my daily portion of tea, or morning coffee. I can see that Gisele Jaquenod and the Birdie also a tea-lover. It shows on of her designs, “Mad about tea” or “no tea no work“. Wow… that extreme?😉 But the designs are soo cute. Available in a set of sweet colours, who would not want to have one? I wondering whether she would send me one. Such a long distance to Indonesia?? Or at least, she will give me permission to add the pictures of her mugs to my collection on facebook, so we can share the fun ‘using’ the pretty mugs.

About batikmania

Love culture in general. Love live as it is universal. Love Allah above all.
This entry was posted in Diary and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Birdie Says…

  1. Masdin says:

    Yap! many teachers and students now using blog to support their teaching and learning activities.

  2. batikmania says:

    Thanks, Masdin. Are you using blog to support your English teaching activities too?

  3. Dee says:

    I’ve read the announcement of the winner of this contest, and it’s not Batikmania who win.🙂

Leave a Reply

