Run, Forrest, Run!

I received newsletter from Chickensoupforthesoul.com and find this interesting compotition. I guess this is one of the composition in one of the Chicken Soup for the Soul Series. Better to share it here in my blog before I buy the book myself.😉

ForrestGumpRunningForrest Gump and St. Peter When Forrest Gump died, he stood in front of St. Peter at the Pearly Gates. St. Peter said, “Welcome, Forrest. We’ve heard a lot about you.” He continued, “Unfortunately, it’s getting pretty crowded up here and we find that we now have to give people an entrance examination before we let them in.” “Okay,” said Forrest. “I hope it’s not too hard. I’ve already been through a test. My momma used to say, ‘Life is like a final exam. It’s hard.’ ” “Yes, Forrest, I know. But this test is only three questions. Here they are.” 1) Which two days of the week begin with the letter ‘T’? 2) How many seconds are in a year? 3) What is God’s first name? “Well, sir,” said Forrest, “The first one is easy. Which two days of the week begin with the letter ‘T’? Today and Tomorrow.” St. Peter looked surprised and said, “Well, that wasn’t the answer I was looking for, but you have a point. I give you credit for that answer.” “The next question,” said Forrest, “How many seconds are in a year? Twelve.” “Twelve?” said St. Peter, surprised and confused. “Yes, sir. January 2nd, February 2nd, March 2nd …” St. Peter interrupted him. “I see what you mean. I’ll have to give you credit for that one, too.” “And the last question,” said Forrest, “What is God’s first name? It’s Andy.” “Andy?” said St. Peter, in shock. “How did you come up with ‘Andy’?” “I learned it in church. We used to sing about it.” Forrest broke into song, “Andy walks with me, Andy talks with me, Andy tells me I am His own.” St. Peter opened the gate to heaven and said, “Run, Forrest, Run!”

Learning from the article, we can see that Forrest Gump has given smart answers to St. Peter, shows that he is a creative person, although he was described as a rather autistic person. He is willing to think out of the box and find other alternatives for certain questions.  Good for you. Run, Forrest, Run…!

About batikmania

Love culture in general. Love live as it is universal. Love Allah above all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Run, Forrest, Run!

  1. bintangtimur says:

    I love this film very much…😀
    Forrest Gump salah satu film yg membuat saya sangat terkesan, begitu menyentuh!

Leave a Reply

