My Proposed Design

Sent my fashion sketch to a muslim fashion design competition held by a muslim magazine, my design was not selected as (even) semifinalist. I feel a little disappointed. Hm… because I thought it is a good concept. Just a little too ‘plain’, maybe. But it is very wearable. Who would like to wear too sophisticated design on the street anyway? Well… I show it here so anybody can give comment (and even criticism) about it. baju-kerja-1a2baju-kerja-1b

About batikmania

Love culture in general. Love live as it is universal. Love Allah above all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Proposed Design

  1. jamaljoseph says:

    Salam, even when I’m not too much in the fashion design but I believe that you did a decent job with the concept!.. but to be honest I don’t think that you come up with something (new) the one on the left seems to look like a Pregnant!!!.. ^^;
    while I really would love to see my future wife wearing the one on the right!😉

    don’t feel sorry for not being selected! just see more designs and practice more! and you’ll get it some day inshallah! 🙂

    J.J

  2. batikmania says:

    Thanks for the encouragement. I’ll keep doing it anyway…
    I hope your future wife is a good muslimah wearing muslimah outfit that suits her well🙂 Insya Allah.

Leave a Reply

