LRBM NOOR 2009

baju-pestaThis year, again, I sent one set of fashion design to take a part in fashion design competition held by a leading muslim magazine, Noor. Quite unfortunate, my design is not even included in the 20 semifinalist. Disappointed? Of course I do. But it just makes me feel that it is only one obstacles that I have to set aside, and make it more challenging to create better designs in the future.

But I share one of the designs here. I know it is just a simple design, not too sophisticated. Maybe it is too simple to compete other contestants. But in my stubborn opinion😉, who will dare to wear haute couture fashion on the street for daily usage anyway? I surely will prefer simple lines for my dresses. Wouldn’t you?😉

About batikmania

Love culture in general. Love live as it is universal. Love Allah above all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

