Reversible Batik Apron

I am an impulsive person. Yeah … yeah … I have to admit it. I am also a last minute person. But I usually finished the whatever assignments I have to be done at the last minute time, very close to the deadline. Like this one.
I have a short holiday after progress report last weekend. So I use my holiday time to work on my craft project, making a reversible batik apron. I’m going to submit it to a Batik Creative Challenge photo contest organized by Alfamart. The deadline is Saturday the 15th -which is tomorrow-, and I rushed finishing this reversible batik apron. In the previous day I had cut out the fabric, and in the next day I marked the seams with rader and carbon, and then speed up finishing in in half a day. Yess!!!
I’m pretty satisfied with my work. It’s easy to make, simple without the need to do anything extra to the seams because its all hidden inside. But if you want to get the best result, well… it means you cannot be lazy to go back and forth from sewing machine to the ironing table. But the result came up all right. Don’t you think? ;)Well… I’ve done something extra during my holiday time, how about you? Come on, take advantage of your vacation time …! Oh my God! I forgot that I should go to the car salon for an oil change and check the condition of the air conditioner. Ooops … then let me do it tomorrow. Insha Allah. After all the pictures of this reversible batik apron has been successfully displayed on Alfamart’s facebook wall as it required. Now I just have to wait for the result. Anyone would like to add some thumbs on the photos? I’d really appreciate it, and I better say thank you in advance ;)
About batikmania

Love culture in general. Love live as it is universal. Love Allah above all.
This entry was posted in daily digest and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

